The Cribs Won’t Be Ignored

The Cribs

Hey scenesters! Post-punk sibling act The Cribs have formally announced the impending release of their fourth album, titled Ignore The Ignorant. The album marks their first release since adding a guitarist by the name of Johnny Marr to their ranks, and was produced and mixed by Nick Launay of Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire, and Nick Cave fame.

Set for release through Wichita Recordings on September 7th, the album will be available in limited edition CD/DVD, CD, download, and sweet sweet vinyl format. For the impatient, the band will also be releasing a single for the new song “Cheat On Me” on August 30th.

We’ve got a track list for you after the jump, as well as the hilariously NSFW video for “Men’s Needs” off their endlessly listenable 2007 album Men’s Needs, Women’s Needs, Whatever, which proves the group is capable of ignoring way more than just the ignorant.

Ignore The Ignorant track list:
1. ‘We Were Aborted’
2. ‘Cheat On Me’
3. ‘We Share The Same Skies’
4. ‘City Of Bugs’
5. ‘Hari Kari’
6. ‘Last Year’s Snow’
7. ‘Emasculate Me’
8. ‘Ignore The Ignorant’
9. ‘Save Your Secrets’
10. ‘Nothing’
11. ‘Victim Of Mass Production’
12. ‘Stick To Yr Guns’

“Men’s Needs” from Men’s Needs, Women’s Needs, Whatever (NSFW):

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.