Dum Dum Girls Announce New Album

Photo credit: Shawn Brackbill

MP3: Dum Dum Girls – “He Gets Me High”
MP3: Dum Dum Girls – “Bhang Bhang, I’m a Burnout”
MP3: Dum Dum Girls – “Jail La La”
MP3: Dum Dum Girls – “D.A.L.”

Dum Dum Girls have just announced their second album, which they’ve given the Roy Orbison and Weezer-evoking title of Only In Dreams. The follow-up to 2010’s I Will Be is set for release on September 27 via Sub Pop:

On several levels, Only in Dreams is a great leap forward for a gifted songwriter and an equally gifted band — it’s heavy, deeply personal stuff and surely unprecedented for this style of music, and that’s what gives Only in Dreams both its uniqueness and its gut-punch emotional impact.

The semi-San Diegan four-piece has a cross-country tour planned in support of Only In Dreams, which kicks off at the Casbah on October 1, followed by a tour of Europe in the fall.

Dum Dum Girls tour dates:
Sat, Oct 01, San Diego, CA Casbah $*
Sun, Oct 02, Costa Mesa, CA Detroit Bar $*
Mon, Oct 03, Los Angeles, CA Troubadour $*
Tue, Oct 04, San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall $*
Fri, Oct 07 Portland, OR Doug Fir $*
Sat, Oct 08, Vancouver, BC Electric Owl $*
Sun, Oct 09, Seattle, WA Neumo’s $*
Wed, Oct 12, St. Paul, MN Turf Club $*
Thu, Oct 13, Madison, WI High Noon $*
Fri, Oct 14, Chicago, IL Empty Bottle $*
Sat, Oct 15, Detroit, MI Magic Stick $*
Sun, Oct 16, Toronto, ONT Lee’s Palace $*
Mon, Oct 17, Montreal, QU Il Motore $*
Wed, Oct 19, Boston, MA Paradise $@
Fri, Oct 21, New York, NY Bowery Ballroom $@
Sat, Oct 22, Washington, DC Black Cat $@
Sun, Oct 23, Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer $@
Mon, Oct 24, Hoboken, NJ Maxwell’s $@
Thu, Nov 03, Berlin, Germany Festsaal Kreuzberg
Fri, Nov 04, Cologne, Germany MTC
Sat, Nov 05, Lyon, France Big Tinnitus Festival at Clacson
Tue, Nov 08, Nantes, France Stereolux
Wed, Nov 09, Roubaix, France Le Cave aux Poetes
Thu, Nov 10, Brussels, Belgium Rotande Botanique
Fri, Nov 11, Amsterdam, Netherlands London Calling Festival
Sun, Nov 13, Manchester, UK FAC 251
Mon, Nov 14, Newcastle, UK The Cluny
Tue, Nov 15, Leeds, UK Brudenell Social Club
Wed, Nov 16, Wrexham, UK Central Station
Thu, Nov 17, London, UK ULU

$ Crocodiles
* Colleen Green
@ Royal Baths



Potentially related content


Leave a Reply