Lost Grand Ole Party Album Gets Surprise Release

Before their sudden breakup, Grand Ole Party were one of San Diego’s most promising bands. And though the group’s members have gone on to make interesting music via acts like Dum Dum Girls and The Hot Moon, it’s hard not to miss the Party days.

But now, those of us who have worn out our copies of Humanimals have cause to rejoice: Grand Ole Party will release their sophomore album, Under Our Skin, on August 30. The record was recorded in 2009 just before the band’s breakup and, until now, has gone unheard. The announcement of next week’s posthumous release comes out of the blue, but the surprise sure is a welcome one.

You can download the opening song “All Night” from Grand Ole Party’s website, and we have the entire track list below.

Under Our Skin track list
1. All Night
2. New Medication
3. Fire In My Head
4. Charlie Girl
5. Dreamaway
6. Valley Of The Dead Ends
7. You Can’t See Me
8. Fever
9. Cat Fight
10. Your World
11. Kiss Of Death
12. Under Our Skin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.